Just hours after President Obama took the oath of office, the U.S. Senate confirmed three Cabinet members who will play a role in shaping energy and environmental policy, National Journal reported. By voice vote, senators approved Steven Chu as Energy Secretary, Ken Salazar as Interior Secretary, and Tom Vilsack as Agriculture Secretary.

Interior’s Web gurus were quick to note the official installation of their new boss. The department’s site features a photo of Salazar front and center on the homepage, along with a press release with background on the new secretary. As of late Tuesday afternoon, Energy and Agriculture hadn’t updated their sites to reflect their new bosses.

Check out Grist’s profiles of these Cabinet members:

The Senate adjourned Tuesday without taking action on Lisa Jackson‘s nomination to run EPA or Nancy Sutley‘s nomination to run the Council on Environmental Quality.

Grist thanks its sponsors. Become one.